Candidates Announced For Upcoming APWU National Election

Ballots will be mailed to members starting in September; the vote count begins Oct. 5.


Secretary-Treasurer Terry Stapleton has announced that the following union members have been certified as candidates for election to national office by referendum balloting, as mandated by the APWU Constitution and Bylaws.

Each candidate in this unofficial listing has secured the necessary petitions required for nomination. The official list will be announced after the drawing for position on the ballot is held.

Incumbent officers are listed first and identified by (I) after their names. Where more than one non-incumbent candidate has been certified, they are listed in alphabetical order. (A list of uncontested national offices appears after the contested races.)

Attention candidates: If your name or local is misspelled or identified improperly, please notify Secretary-Treasurer Terry Stapleton immediately. These corrections must be received by his office by 4 p.m., Friday, June 22, 2007.

General and Departments

William Burrus (I), Cleveland Area Local (OH)
Richard D. Cornell, Citrus Center Area Local (FL)

Health Plan Director
William “Bill” Kaczor (I), Buffalo Local (NY)
Terry Finnerty, Southern New York Area Local
Cherli “Cheryl” A. Montgomery, Fox Valley Local (IL)

Regional Coordinators

Western Region
Omar M. Gonzalez (I), Greater Los Angeles Area Local (CA)
J.N. “Jim” Alexander, Southern Oregon Area Local
Mike Stinson, Southwest Coastal Area Local (CA)

see full list