GOP Chairman Issa Formally Announces House Oversight Subcommittee Structure

Names Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

Congressman Darrell Issa (R-Calif.), the Chairman of the House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform issued the following press release:

WASHINGTON D.C. – Rep. Darrell Issa (R-Calif.), the Chairman of the House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform, announced today the members who will serve as Subcommittee Chairmen and Vice Chairmen for the 112th Congress.

“The American people deserve and have a right to expect that the money Washington has taken from them is well spent and well accounted for,” said Issa. “These subcommittees are a reflection of the substantive agenda House Republicans have promised to pursue one that is focused on identifying and reforming waste, fraud, abuse and mismanagement within the federal bureaucracy. The American people have a right to an efficient and effective government. They have a right to a Congress and White House that is held accountable and acts transparently. This is our committee’s mission and this is what Oversight Republicans will work tirelessly to deliver to the American people.”
The Committee will be organized into seven subcommittees with different legislative and oversight jurisdictions as follows:

The Subcommittee on Federal Workforce, U.S. Postal Service and Labor Policy

◦ Chair: Rep. Dennis Ross (FL-12)
◦ Vice Chair: Rep. Justin Amash (MI-3)

The Subcommittee on Government Organization, Efficiency and Financial Management
◦ Chair: Rep. Todd Platts (PA-19)
◦ Vice Chair Rep. Connie Mack (FL-14)

The Subcommittee on Health Care, District of Columbia, Census and the National Archives
◦ Chair: Rep. Trey Gowdy (SC-4)
◦ Vice Chair: Dr. Paul Gosar (AZ-1)

The Subcommittee on National Security, Homeland Defense and Foreign Operations
◦ Chair: Rep. Jason Chaffetz (UT-03)
◦ Vice Chair: Rep. Raul Labrador (ID-1)

The Subcommittee on Regulatory Affairs, Stimulus Oversight and Government Spending
◦ Chair: Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-04)
◦ Vice Chair: Rep. Ann Marie Buerkle (NY-25)

The Subcommittee on TARP, Financial Services and Bailouts of Public and Private Programs
◦ Chair: Rep. Patrick T. McHenry (NC-10)
◦ Vice Chair: Rep. Frank Guinta (NH-1)

The Subcommittee on Technology, Information Policy, Intergovernmental Relations and Procurement Reform.

◦ Chair: Rep. James Lankford (OK-5)
◦ Vice Chair: Rep. Mike Kelly (PA-3)

An announcement on the date that the Committee officially organizes will be pending sometime this week.

3 thoughts on “GOP Chairman Issa Formally Announces House Oversight Subcommittee Structure

  1. Chairman Issa, why don’t you go pick on your RICH “friends” and leave us hard working (us to be middle class) people alone! all we are doing is trying to “SURVIVE” pay our taxes, not find loopholes like the RICH. Shame on YOU!! you couldn’t wait, we all knew you were licking your chops until the day you could come in and be the “BIG BULLY” that you are! How do you sleep at night? knowing you are messing with your fellow Americans lively hoods????? You don’t care cause your one of them “RICH” SHAME, SHAME ON YOU!!!

  2. What Issa means is, you average peons are going to give up money because they need more to funnel to corporate billionaires.

Comments are closed.